Back to school. Awkward Assignment.

Okay so I may or may have not spent the whole summer holidays doing absolutely nothing but being lazy and loving every minute of it, hahahaha. I know that I’m going to pay the consequences now that we’ve started the first semester of the second year of Higher National Diploma. Woo hoo!

We were given an assignment called “Sexuality and Relationship Education Promotional Video”. Our client asked for a short advert targeting parents of 7 to 13 year-olds.

I’m honestly confused.

Screen Shot 2013-10-02 at 15.51.37

When I was 7 years-old I didn’t even think about sexuality and relationships, I only wanted to play with dolls and skip school so that I could stay at home all day and watch cartoons. But then again, this is a totally different generation from when we were kids. Take the fact that most kids nowadays have an iPad or an iPhone with a Facebook account.

So I guess it maybe, makes sense…?

Anyway, for now I’m just going to look for inspirations and videos. I have a vague idea about what I’d like to create but again it’s just an idea. I don’t really know. I’m not good at these kinds of subjects (AWKWARDNESS FOR THE WIN!)

Witty advert.

[may update this later on]

Leave a comment